Stay — A Great Page Turner


Like I’ve mentioned in the past, I get a lot of my novel suggestions from friends and authors. Pretty much everything Jen Lancaster recommends I add to my list . . . she’s only let me down once. (Stupid Sarah Silverman)

The other day she posted on Facebook the names of two novels we, the readers, should check out. Stay by Allie Larkin was one of them and boy was it a great read!

Stay tells the story of Savannah (Van) a girl who is in love with her best friend’s husband. One drunken night after their wedding, Savannah finds herself ordering a 6,000 dollar “puppy” from a foreign country and thus begins the sweet tale of Savannah and Joe. Whether you’ve ever had a relationship with a dog or any other pet, you’ll find you can’t put this book down. It truly is a great read and I found myself not wanting to flip the last page and end the moment.

Stay touches on a lot of moments that really resonated with me: heartbreak, loss, grief, and of course love. While it could easily fall into the typical romantic love story, it doesn’t and instead makes it’s place in the genre.

I definitely suggest this read! Let me know how you enjoy it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

