I pretend to be …


Someone who’s always in control. Aaron is completely convinced that I know EXACTLY what to do when Liam is wet, dry, dirty, crying, hungry, sad, or sleepy. Honestly? I’m just flying through by the seat of my pants.

Sometimes, I get it right. Other times, like tonight … Liam cries and I don’t know what to do to help him. I feed him, I cuddle him, I change his diaper … and then I have to sit back and let it all run its course. He’s SO sleepy because he would rather spend all of his time crawling around and playing with Mommy (who he actually calls Da Da) than getting some much needed ZZZZZ’s.

Each time he cries harder when I leave his room I think a little piece of my heart breaks off.

I think that what I’m doing is right. He’s happy when he wakes up in the morning, he’s healthy … it’s just a stage that he’s going through. Soon, we’ll both be better off from what we’ve learned from this new stage in his life.

It’s sweet knowing that he wants to see my face all the time … even if he calls me Da Da instead of Momma.

Isn't he a doll?

I mean, just look at this face!

  1. I loved your mass comments on my blog just now! That was the most exciting thing to happen all day! πŸ™‚ Glad you figured out the multiple Christins – we also reminisced about when we met you and Aaron at Cracker Barel! Ha – ohhh xanga friendships! πŸ™‚

    Def blog photos of your house after you get the shutters painted!

    Liam is so cute! Somehow you moms always seem to know what to do!

  2. He is the CUTEST!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

