Job Opportunities


I was supposed to be a stay at home mom once we moved to Nebraska. That was the deal … we’d be paying less on our house note than we did for an apartment in Houston. We’d only need one car this way. We’d still be able to do what we wanted to do, which is usually nothing but sitting around watching television. It was supposed to work out.

Until we decided that we wanted to go home for Christmas and Liam’s birthday. After examining the ticket prices for both trips, something totally over 1000 and that’s before we make the decision to give Liam his own seat, Aaron says that I need to get a job.

Well, crap.

So, I talked to our realtor, who was supposed to need some work done for her because she was so busy. But, she’s going into  her slow season, so that doesn’t look like it’s going to work. She gave me the name of her brother who works for a fitness club out here, I went in to talk to him about getting a job in the nursery so that I could bring Liam with me to work. I haven’t gotten a call back.

We began interviewing people for baby sitting positions and one of the applicants works for West Corporation. You know, telemarketing? I used to work for them back in Beaumont … for maybe three weeks before I was picked up from work early because my grandmother passed away.

Anyway, I put in an application and am in the process of getting all of my employment information sent in so that I can began training starting September 12th.

I’ll be working from home! In my pajamas! I can actually go to work without a bra on if I want to. I mean, how many people can really say that except strippers or prostitutes. And even they have to start the day in a bra … it’s only until later that a bra becomes optional.

So, here’s hoping that it works out and I get all of the information in on time. I won’t be making very much at all … especially considering the fact that I have a degree. But, whatever. I’ll be making enough to pay for plane tickets when we want to fly home. That’ll be worth it.

In other news … look at this cute face!

Gosh, I love him so much

  1. He is so cute!!
    I giggled so loud at that bra sentence =] that’s the life!

  2. Great news you can work from home. I was stay-at-home for a while and then I found a nighttime job which meant my husband could look after the children when I went out.

    These years are so formative. Our babies are learning about everything, and they become who they are, largely by the time they are five. Mine are a little older now: I teach three days a week. But I’m hoping to earn enough from writing to stay at home once more. Life is just too short. I will blink and they will be gone.

    Thanks for a lovely post.

    • Thanks Kate! And thanks for stopping by and reading 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

