Omaha Days 4-6


We arrived in our new state Sunday around 3pm. The hotel that we stayed in was really nice. It was a suite with two rooms and two bathrooms plus a small kitchen and common living area. It was really nice being able to relax together and have the baby sleep in one of the bedrooms while we visited in the living area.

Next stop ... Omaha

By 9am Monday morning, we were the proud owners of a home in Omaha, NE. The movers got here a little late because the moving truck wouldn’t fit on our street. But, they were finished by around 7pm. Since then, it’s been a whirlwind of unpacking and straightening up. We painted the red wall in our living room a shade darker than the blue in our old living room. It once again matches our rug! As soon as I find the charger for my camera, I’ll be sure to add pictures to these posts.

Liam fell asleep during our walk through

My feet are swollen and my back hurts and I am sooo glad that I’m not pregnant for this move like I was the last one.

We’re still trying to show our family a good time, so we’ve been going going going from the time that we wake up in the morning to the time we go to bed at night. But, it’s all worth it in the end.

So far … things haven’t set in. It’s still like we’re at home because our family is here … I’m not looking forward to that drop. But, hopefully we’ll make new friends here fast!

Until the camera charges and I get some pictures up here …. see you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

