Privacy


On our way to a wedding this weekend, Aaron brought up an issue with privacy. I can not for the life of me remember how the conversation got started. Something about how the government is able to read emails and messages and can log your websites and whatever else.

He’s not in agreement with this, because he thinks that it’s a breach of privacy. He says that if we let the government do this now … we’re just on our way to 1984 and Big Brother.

I said that I didn’t mind if anyone read my emails or looked at my blog or what have you. I mean, I’m a very open person as it is I guess … which is why I have a blog in the first place. But, I figure if they need to snoop around through stuff to catch the “bad guys,” then by all means …

All they are going to find in my emails is stupid crap any way. Baby shower information, Facebook updates, store coupons, spam mail, etc. There is definitely not any plans to take over the universe hidden in my email.

Same with phone conversations. If they really want to hear about whatever boring drivel I have to talk about in a day … so be it! But, I’m pretty sure that they have way more important things to do with their time.

What are your thoughts on Privacy?

    • AC
    • July 12th, 2010

    I’ve got a political blog that I would LOVE the government to read! Maybe they could pick up a few pointers?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

